play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Horndean Motor Company

At Horndean Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a van or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Horndean Motor Company

Horndean Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 38 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended 4 Stars

    By S P on 20 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    I travelled quite a way to view the car I was thinking about purchasing) Iain & Andy we’re both very friendly people and down to earth,the car was lovely & they were both very knowledgeable about the product which is worth its weight in good. We agreed a trade in value & for once I felt I was not being taken advantage of so I didn’t even try to haggle. (Which I normally would do!) my car had a private plate on which I was willing to lose but they said to me not to worry about losing the car and to take it off which I did. It only took a coupe of days to have all the paperwork back and before I knew it we were doing the deal... Top Marks to these guys I couldn’t recommend them high enough & will be returning to buy another when I’m next looking. I did call back as I had a couple of questions which they answered over the phone PERFECT...


  • 5

    BMW 435d Convertible.

    By greg U on 18 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Iain and Andy have been fantastic throughout the whole buying process. The car was well presented, and there was no pressure to buy like you would get at other dealers. I got a very fair price for my 330d that I part exchanged. Even my Wife commented that they were the nicest dealers she has ever dealt with. If you are in the market for a high spec 35d, I would have no qualms in recommending Horndean Motor Company. Iain and Andy, thank you.


  • 5

    BMW 335d Smiles on Faces

    By keith A on 20 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Iain and Andy could not have more friendly and helpful. It can be worrying experience buying a car, but from the moment I visited the showroom I was made to feel welcome. Left to view the car at our leisure no pressurised sell. When I asked Iain about the car a BMW 335d he was a wealth of knowledge , so reassuring to know the seller knows about the car /s they are selling. Before I went to collect the car Iain was honest enough to call me to let me know, that they found a problem with car following the MOT inspection. Iain assured me that this would be rectified at the local BMW dealership keeping me informed . The issue was rectified as promised. Thank you Iain and Andy pleasure doing business with you 10/10,


  • 5

    Exceptional service from great people.

    By luke G on 14 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Ever since the first contact with Andy and Ian I have been impressed with their level of professionalism and friendliness-always have been very informative and easy to talk to. As I live 250 miles away, I had to wait until the weekend to view the car. I explained my situation with being previously let down by other car dealerships. They reassured me that was not how they worked and it would remain on hold until I could get down to view it. On the day of the viewing, the car was very well presented with Andy at the door ready to greet me. The keys ready and waiting for me to go through the car and was left alone for plenty of time to go through and make sure it was as I expected. The price and condition of the car was perfect and have been incredibly happy with the car ever since I took the keys. These guys are the real deal. Well worth the long trip. I highly recommend to anyone in the market for a high quality used car. Rest assured you'll be treated right. Thanks, guys!


  • 5

    Genuine and friendly service

    By James W on 04 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was so pleased to find this local car dealer, greeted by a friendly, polite and informative salesman. They have a great selection of quality cars to chose from with no problem taking them for a test drive, what more can you ask for. Thanks Andy for the smooth purchase. Would be happy to deal again in the future.


  • 5

    VW T6 Transporter

    By rory T on 02 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great dealership, very helpful service, no pushing for the sale, great price and would recommend their service to anyone. I would definitely purchase from here again


  • 5

    Great guys at Horndean Motor Company!

    By louise C on 11 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    The guys were really helpful when I asked about a car. No pushy sales tactic, just honestly selling great cars. Really helpful throughout the process and showed me how everything in the car worked before I drove it home. Would highly recommend their company for a car.


  • 5

    A good buying experience

    By james B on 20 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very impressed with my whole experience buying a VW Amarok from Horndean Motor Company . The sales manager was helpful and knowledgable about his products, with no high pressure sales.He suggested that we go away and think about it before committing to buy. They offered a fair trade-in price for my old car. And I will definitely visit them when it’s time for another change of vehicle.


  • 5

    Audi A4 3.0TDI Sline

    By Mark T on 08 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service, cars and very helpful, recommended!


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Matt L on 26 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I spent a long time looking for the car I wanted and the online description exactly matched the car. I immediately felt at ease with Andy on the phone, and not once did he try and sell me the car, he simply answered any questions and when I viewed the car he gave me plenty of time alone to look over it. Looking at the cars it was clear Andy and Ian only pick the best cars and take pride in what they do. Ian gave me a demo on all the features and even linked my phone for me. I felt comfortable and trusted Andy and Ian as any car purchase is a big commitment and I couldn’t be happier with try car. A wolf in sheep’s clothing (BMW 335d)


‹ Prev Next ›

Horndean Motor Company

Telephone:
023 92597000 07732 067711

Opening times

Monday Closed
Tuesday Closed
Wednesday Closed
Thursday Closed
Friday Closed
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Horndean Motor Company

Address:
249 LONDON ROAD,
HORNDEAN,
WATERLOOVILLE,
HAMPSHIRE,
PO8 0HW