play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Horndean Motor Company

At Horndean Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a van or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Horndean Motor Company

Horndean Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 34 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Exceptional service from great people.

    By luke G on 14 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Ever since the first contact with Andy and Ian I have been impressed with their level of professionalism and friendliness-always have been very informative and easy to talk to. As I live 250 miles away, I had to wait until the weekend to view the car. I explained my situation with being previously let down by other car dealerships. They reassured me that was not how they worked and it would remain on hold until I could get down to view it. On the day of the viewing, the car was very well presented with Andy at the door ready to greet me. The keys ready and waiting for me to go through the car and was left alone for plenty of time to go through and make sure it was as I expected. The price and condition of the car was perfect and have been incredibly happy with the car ever since I took the keys. These guys are the real deal. Well worth the long trip. I highly recommend to anyone in the market for a high quality used car. Rest assured you'll be treated right. Thanks, guys!


  • 5

    Genuine and friendly service

    By James W on 04 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was so pleased to find this local car dealer, greeted by a friendly, polite and informative salesman. They have a great selection of quality cars to chose from with no problem taking them for a test drive, what more can you ask for. Thanks Andy for the smooth purchase. Would be happy to deal again in the future.


  • 5

    VW T6 Transporter

    By rory T on 02 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great dealership, very helpful service, no pushing for the sale, great price and would recommend their service to anyone. I would definitely purchase from here again


  • 5

    Great guys at Horndean Motor Company!

    By louise C on 11 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    The guys were really helpful when I asked about a car. No pushy sales tactic, just honestly selling great cars. Really helpful throughout the process and showed me how everything in the car worked before I drove it home. Would highly recommend their company for a car.


  • 5

    A good buying experience

    By james B on 20 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very impressed with my whole experience buying a VW Amarok from Horndean Motor Company . The sales manager was helpful and knowledgable about his products, with no high pressure sales.He suggested that we go away and think about it before committing to buy. They offered a fair trade-in price for my old car. And I will definitely visit them when it’s time for another change of vehicle.


  • 5

    Audi A4 3.0TDI Sline

    By Mark T on 08 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service, cars and very helpful, recommended!


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Matt L on 26 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I spent a long time looking for the car I wanted and the online description exactly matched the car. I immediately felt at ease with Andy on the phone, and not once did he try and sell me the car, he simply answered any questions and when I viewed the car he gave me plenty of time alone to look over it. Looking at the cars it was clear Andy and Ian only pick the best cars and take pride in what they do. Ian gave me a demo on all the features and even linked my phone for me. I felt comfortable and trusted Andy and Ian as any car purchase is a big commitment and I couldn’t be happier with try car. A wolf in sheep’s clothing (BMW 335d)


  • 5

    BMW 335d Touring

    By David O on 09 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Knowledgeable and friendly salesman who was not pushy. Knew every detail about the car in debth. He answered my questions perfectly. The car was as described and was ready to go immediately.


  • 5

    SEAT Cupra Nov18

    By Jay R on 19 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good service, friendly staff who were helpful and honest. Vehicle was in good condition.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Andy H on 03 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Transit Connect van. Went out for a test drive straight away around. No hard sales but no negotiation either though it has to be said the van was the cheapest advertised locally. A 40,000 mile service was completed and the front brake pads and two tyres replaced as a consequence. I paid £50 towards the service but feel this was very reasaonable for a major service. Very impressed. Iain is down to earth and reasonable and quite unlike any other car salesman I have previously encountered. Highly recommended.


‹ Prev Next ›

Horndean Motor Company

Telephone:
023 92597000 07732 067711

Opening times

Monday 09:15 - 17:15
Tuesday 09:15 - 17:15
Wednesday 09:15 - 17:15
Thursday 09:15 - 17:15
Friday 09:15 - 17:15
Saturday 09:15 - 16:45
Sunday Closed

Horndean Motor Company

Address:
249 LONDON ROAD,
HORNDEAN,
WATERLOOVILLE,
HAMPSHIRE,
PO8 0HW