play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Horndean Motor Company

At Horndean Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Horndean Motor Company

Horndean Motor Company

Based on 57 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Excellent 5 star service

    By Tina B on 16 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I recommend Horndean Motor Company 100%. Andy and Ian are friendly, professional and genuinely nice guys. I bought a Land Rover from them and when it had a slight issue 6 weeks later, they took it back and repaired the problem within a week. No quibbles at all. A fantastic car and service, thank you so much.

  • 5

    Waste of Time

    By Steven B on 04 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I drove 1.5 hours one way to look at car after hours. I was given 1st refusal and I text Andy 3 mins before they open next morning to say I wanted the car. He sold it to another trader anyway.

    Reply from Horndean Motor Company on 04/08/22

    I understand your frustration that you missed out on this vehicle but the only communication we had was to notify you if the vehicle had sold before we closed that evening. We as a company never give a 1st refusal but are always willing to hold a vehicle for a customer for the duration of your journey when within company hours. We are disappointed to receive a negative review based on a maybe but this is your opinion

  • 5

    we don't sell any car

    By Anonymous on 12 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I phoned to enquire about car only to be told that a car is driven by salesman's wife so we could not view it. Then we were told our lender is not accepted because they take 1 week to transfer funds, although the car has been advertised already for over 3 weeks

    Reply from Horndean Motor Company on 20/05/22

    The customer phoned us on Thursday afternoon wishing to view our vehicle on either the next day if his work schedule was permitting or otherwise Saturday to which i replied that my wife/children were using this vehicle and Saturday would be better as i need to give them a replacement and have the vehicle valeted before he viewed it. He was happy with this. The stumbling point was that he had third party finance in place but we tried to explain we only use our approved lenders and has been our company policy for almost a year. I was apologetic on this issue and was disappointed to receive a negative review as we are a company who strive to give the best service before and after a sale. regards Iain

  • 5

    By Matt M on 07 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Dealing with Andy and Ian was a pleasure. Friendly, knowledgeable and fair - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.

  • 5


    By Darren H on 21 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have purchased my first bmw from these guys, got great service and had a bit of a laugh with them, didn't feel any pressure or have any hassle and felt comfortable buying a very decent high spec car from them, recommended.

  • 5

    BMW 335D xdrive touring. Great service!

    By Paul C on 11 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car not my favourite experience but Andy and Ian made it a pleasure for me. Very professional service and immediatatley made me feel at ease. They were honest and knowledgeable about the car and answered all my questions. No high pressure selling and I was allowed to look round the car for as long as I wanted. It was very refreshing not to be bullied by a salesman. I normally walk away in that situation. I would have no hesitation in recommending this dealer and I will happily buy another car from them.

  • 5

    BMW 335 Touring

    By keith T on 08 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really nice guys but spent £17250 on a 335 touring and within 1300 miles have had to spend £425 on new front brakes and £280 on new front tyres. The rear brakes need replacing also, it's great car but not happy about having to spend so much money for it to be right !!!!

‹ Prev Next ›

Horndean Motor Company

023 92597000 07732 067711

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 09:30 - 17:00
Friday 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 09:30 - 16:30
Sunday Closed

Horndean Motor Company